What I Think

Receive Notifications & send Scrap via SMS in Orkut

Posted on: August 8, 2008

Orkut, India’s most popular social networking site has launched a new feature – Notification via SMS. This feature let you receive new scrap orkut smsnotifications, get friend info, and more from your mobile device.

Click here to setup your mobile. You will find more details to set up your mobile here. Currently this feature is available in India and Brazil only. And in India only Aircel, BPL, MTNL, Reliance, Spice and Tata networks are supported. No Airtel support yet. Do note that Orkut SMS is a premium service and you will be charged by your mobile provider. so check out the price details.

[via Rahul]

5 Responses to "Receive Notifications & send Scrap via SMS in Orkut"

hey nice info… not only airtel.. even Vodafone’s left out of this 😦

Yup…both are not available.

I don’t think any one is gonna use the premium service for social network for personal use !!

WTF, AIRTEL not in the List 😦

Airtel and Vodafone are 2 major operators and damn, both are missing 😦

Leave a comment

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,896 hits

Top Clicks

  • None