What I Think

No personalization in Windows 7 Starter

Posted on: March 31, 2009

We already know that Windows Starter is a very basic version which is going to be extremely feature limited but not giving the option to even change the wallpaper is preposterous… yeah you heard it right, no personalization, not even wallpaper.

Well, starter edition will be only available in emerging markets and will be used in low cost PCs and netbooks but that is no excuse for denying basic feature such as personalization.

Windows 7 is still in beta testing and no features has been finalized yet, hopefully Microsoft will enable personalization in final version.

 image

note: Sorry guys and gals for not updating for so long, my exams are on and I’m getting hardly any time to even check my mail. So the frequency of my posting will be less for a month or so. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

 

 

1 Response to "No personalization in Windows 7 Starter"

[…] system. The worm exploits a previously patched vulnerability in the Windows Server service used No personalization in Windows 7 Starter – vinitneo.wordpress.com 03/31/2009 We already know that Windows Starter is a very basic version […]

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,179 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
