What I Think

10 Minute Mail

Posted on: January 7, 2009

Today almost every website and forum requires registration to to use it, post comments or download stuff, you probably don’t use that site second time or you are worried about spam.

Least week I found an intriguing post and I wanted to comment on it but the website required registration and I didn’t want to register so I used 10 minute mail and commented on the post.

Of course there are disposable email address services like SpamBox or Mailexpire, that let you create temporary email address which expire after a given time. These service forward all mails to your primary email inbox until the temporary email account expires.

10 Minute Mail is better, you don’t even have to register. Just click on Get my 10 Minute Mail e-mail address and you are done.

first10 min

When you click on it you get a temporary e-mail address which expires in 10 minutes and can extend it for 10 more minutes (as many times you want).

10min sta

Any e-mails sent to this disposable address will show up automatically on the temporary web page that’s visible only to you.
You can read new emails send to the disposable address and even reply to the messages using your new address. Read message are indicated with a tick. The email will self destruct after 10 minutes.

10 min 2

Nice and easy eh?

Here’s what I used it for –

10min1

Technorati Tags:
Tags:

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,213 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
