What I Think

Fennec is now Alpha 2

Posted on: December 24, 2008

firefoxmobiledrawerfennec-alpha-2

Mozilla’s mobile Firefox browser, Fennec, has hit Alpha 2 and is faster, smoother and the usability of the features have been improved. This new release has also got 1 new add-on besides URL Fixer – AutoAuth which simply adds password memory for sites that require authentication. From the looks of this Alpha built, it seems to be on the way to become the best mobile web browser and if developers start making add-ons for Fennec like Firefox, it’ll be truly unbeatable.

fennec_extensions

Most of the changes are under the hood. Alpha 2  features a Firefox 3-like “awsome bar” ,  popup blocker, password manager, and option to clear private data. For now it runs on Nokia Internet Tablets. You can also take it for a test spin on Windows, OS X , and Linux computers.

For now it runs on Nokia Internet Tablets. You can also take it for a test spin on Windows, OS X , and Linux computers. You can get it here.

3 Responses to "Fennec is now Alpha 2"

I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Kate

http://educationonline-101.com

Fennec !! when will be out of test periods??

I read this blog anda i wonder, when fennec available for my device s60 3rd pf2? I hope soon fennec can run in my device. Bravo firefox!

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,142 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
