What I Think

The New Xbox Experience – November 19

Posted on: October 11, 2008

xbox-msnbc

John Schappert, Corporate Vice President of Xbox LIVE, Services and Software, announced today during his Tokyo Game Show keynote that the New Xbox Experience will ship to Xbox 360’s around the world (in 26 countries, localized in 11 languages) on November 19th 2008.

So what’s interesting in this ?

netflix-xbox Here’s what’s interesting – Xbox 360 owners who are also Netflix subscribers will be able to stream movies available for online streaming now straight to their consoles. You can also share your Netflix movies with friends via your Xbox Live party so you can watch stuff together, although for that you’ll need a Gold account.

netflix

If you don’t have the patience to wait till November, here is a little trick by Lifehacker which will turn your Xbox 360 into a streaming Netflix player.

[via Lifehacker]

Technorati Tags: ,,,
2 Responses to "The New Xbox Experience – November 19"

I’ll do the trick on my X box 360. Just can’t wait till november.

I’m going to try it too.

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,252 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
