What I Think

More Activities for FF and IE8

Posted on: July 31, 2008

Do you remember the cool add-on IE8 Activities for Firefox or do you know that Internet Explorer has a feature known as Activities ?

These posts will refresh your memory –

New version of Firefox activities is here

My take on Internet Explorer 8

Got what I’m talking about?

I said at that time this feature would be more useful only if more services are integrated into it. I especially wanted Google services like Blog with Blogger, send with Gmail etc. Google seems to have created activities.

Activities

Some of the Google Offerings are –

  • Blog with Blogger
  • Define With Google Define
  • Find with Google
  • Lookup in Google News
  • Map with Google Maps
  • Send with Gmail (and)
  • Translate with Google Translate.

Sadly Google activities doesn’t have the preview pane.

You can get the activities here.

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,179 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
