What I Think

Future Operating System

Posted on: March 4, 2008

There was a interesting poll at “Computer Experts” community–Which is gonna be the OS of the future?

The debate going on in the comments section is what made me think and yes Microsoft is leading.

My Analysis-

1) Gaming constitute an industry that commands respect and is often seen in awe for what it has achieved. It is much bigger than Hollywood now with many movies being made into game and many stars  like Tobey Maguire, Johnny Depp etc lending their voices to game characters.

Now good news for windows lovers–Windows is the best platform for Gaming, DirectX is the greatest heaven sent gift for all gamers. No one can beat the gaming performance given by Microsoft Windows.

2) Graphic User Interface, it has got quite a history but we’ll talk about it later. Microsoft started it and are using it to their best advantage. MAC and Linux too have it but not quite up to the mark.

3) Almost all our favorite programs work only in windows.

Most of the computer users are not geeks, simplifying the user experience would be good. I’ve been using Microsoft Windows for 12 years now and am very comfortable with it.

Summery- Gaming is one thing by improving which other OS can get market share.

Users of other OS  might not be very happy now but hay I’ve requested Ubuntu and from what I’ve be hearing it’s very good. I’ll tell you What I Think about Ubuntu after I take it for a test ride.

Vinit

Leave a Reply

free cell phone contest

Google Talk

Google Profile

My Google Profile - vinitneo

Page Rank

What I Think Mobile

What I Think optimized for mobile phones--

What I Thing SMS Updates

Subscribe to What I Think Google SMS channel to get updates straight to your mobile - What I Think

Online

Pages

a

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 106,142 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
